2017 Winners Christina Wiejak and Paul Oldham

Results Page

Including detailed results from recent events and Individual and Team Roll of Honour (scroll down the page)


DETAILED RECENT RESULTS All open in a new browser window.

2017Full results, Certificate Printing and Live Event Monitor

2016: Full results, Certificate Printing and Live Event Monitor

2015: Results, Certificate Printing and Live Event MonitorSplit times analysis spreadsheet (.xls file) by Scot Easter

2014: Results, Certificate Printing and Live Event MonitorResults analysis spreadsheet (.xls file) by Niall Frost

2013: Results, Certificate Printing and Live Event Monitor

2012: Results, Certificate Printing and Live Event Monitor

2011: Overall Results, Splits, Categories, Teams, Live Event Monitor. Analysis Tools

2010: Overall Results, Categories and Teams

2009: Overall results and Prizelist (PDF)

2008: Overall resultsCheckpoint timesAge Categories (PDF)FamilyTeams

UKResults.net: 199719981999200020022003200420052006


Men’s and Ladies’ Winners. Teams at foot of page. No female competitors until 1979.
Original race distance 40kms until 1980.

1961John Rawnsley (1)Bradford R.C.C.3:21.03
1962Harry Bond (1)Bradford R.C.C.3:20.08
1963Ian Craig (1)Lune R.C.C.3:28.20
1964Harry Bond (2)Bradford R.C.C.3:00.05
1965John Bell (1)Bradford Wheelers3:14.34
1966Harry Bond (3)Bradford R.C.C.2:57.21
1967Harry Bond (4)Bradford R.C.C.3:14.27
1968Tom McDonald (1)Keighley St. Christopher CC3:07.51
1969John Atkins (1)Coventry R.C.2:51.58
1970John Atkins (2)Coventry R.C.2:46.55
1971Eric Stone (1)R.B.M.2:37.33
1972Chris Wilkinson (1)Bronte Wheelers2:45.45
1973Barry Davies (1)Ron Kitching Cycles2:56.50
1974Barry Davies (2)Ron Kitching Cycles2:50.40
1975Barry Davies (3)Ron Kitching Cycles2:52.18
1976John Atkins (3)Viscount Shimano2:48.12
1977Eric Stone (2)Bradford R.C.C.2:40.18
1978Eric Stone (3)Ron Kitching/ Sun Tour2:50.35
1979Eric Stone (4)Ron Kitching/ Sun Tour2:40.00
1980John North (1)G.B. Bronte Wheelers/ McManus & Poole3:00.16
1981Arthur Manz (1)Switzerland V.C Bauma/ Assos3:09.02
1982Eric Stone (5)G.B. Andrew Bros. BMW3:12.10
1983Richard Bates (1)Bradford R.C.C.3:05.59
1984Tim Gould (1)Chesterfield Coureurs/ Ness3:20.16
1985Tim Gould (2)Chesterfield Coureurs/ Ness3:20.30
1986Tim Gould (3)Chesterfield Coureurs/ Ness3:05.00
1987Tim Gould (4)Ace R.T./ Peugeot3:11.26
1988Tim Gould (5)Ace R.T./ Peugeot3:02.48
1989Tim Gould (6)Cycles Peugeot U.K.3:01.21
1990Fred Salmon (1)Cycles Peugeot U.K.3:05.16
1991Nick Craig (1)Cycles Peugeot U.K.3:13.47
1992Fred Salmon (2)Team Peugeot/ Look3:00.46
1993Fred Salmon (3)Team Peugeot3:05.59
1994Chris Young (1)Muddy Fox/ Fred Salmon Racing3:33.40
1995Andy Peace (1)Helwith Bridge Alers3:08.00
1996Andy Peace (2)Pace Satellite TV Systems/ PSP22/ Nike3:09.37
1997Chris Young (2)Pace Racing/ Pace Satellite TV2:58.10
1998Chris Young (3)Team Marie Curie/ Pace Satellite TV3:08.02
1999Ian Cuthbertson (1)Merlin/ Rock Lobster3:02.23
2000Rob Jebb (1)Ron Hill RT2:59.35
2001No race - foot & mouth  
2002Rob Jebb (2)Team Ron Hill2:53.59
2003Rob Jebb (3)Wheelbase/ Ron Hill2:53.04
2004Rob Jebb (4)Wheelbase/ Ron Hill3:04.52
2005Rob Jebb (5)Wheelbase/ Ron Hill3:01.31
2006Rob Jebb (6)Wheelbase/ Ron Hill3:00.56
2007No race - foot & mouth  
2008Rob Jebb (7)Wheelbase/ Gore Bike Wear2:52.22
2009Nick Craig (2)Scott UK2:54.12
2010Rob Jebb (8)Wheelbase.co.uk/ Cannondale/ Gore Bike Wear2:57.11
2011Nick Craig (3)Scott UK3:08.47
2012Rob Jebb (9)Team Hope Factory Racing3:09.21
2013Rob Jebb (10)Hope Factory Racing3:05.14
2014Rob Jebb (11)Hope Factory Racing2:59.25
2015Paul Oldham (1)Hope Factory Racing2:59.33
2016Paul Oldham (2)Hope Factory Racing2:58.30
2017Paul Oldham (3)Hope Factory Racing3:06.16

1979Brenda Atkinson (1)City of Stoke/ Draka Foam4:35.29
1980Susan Hoare (1)Yorkshire Century R.C.5:09.03
1982Susan Hoare (2)Yorkshire Century R.C.5:24.02
1985Christine Walker (1)Bingley Harriers & AC5:25.40
1986Janet Sanger (1)Overbury's Cycles Bristol4:57.12
1988Emma Wood (1)Ace R.T./ Peugeot4:29.55
1989Melanie Grivell (1)Hull Thursday R.C./ Falcon Cycles4:45.05
1990Melanie Grivell (2)Ace R.T./ Peugeot4:20.40
1991Isla Rowntree (1)Zinn/Trailbikers4:46.30
1993Alison Garside (1)Huddersfield Star Wheelers4:52.01
1994Alison Garside (2)Huddersfield Star Wheelers5:47.02
1995Jacqui Foster (1)Aire Valley MBC/ Aire Valley Cycles4:52.12
1996Ruth Gamwell (1)Team Stonefield4:56.26
1997Mari Todd (1)Midlothian R.T.3:53.43
1998Sue Thomas (1)Team Raleigh M-Trax4:19.54
1999Kali Exley (1)Eric Burgess R.T.4:33.03
2000Sue Thomas (2)Scott UK3:53.31
2001No race - foot & mouth  
2002Louise Robinson (1)Stourbridge CC3:40.16
2003Louise Robinson (2)Stourbridge CC3:39.33
2004Louise Robinson (3)Stourbridge CC/ Parker International4:00.21
2005Louise Robinson (4)Stourbridge CC/ Parker International/ Wrap3:54.05
2006Isla Rowntree (2)Stourbridge CC/ Parker International/ Wrap4:04.02
2007No race - foot & mouth  
2008Heather Dawe (1)JD Cycles 3:50.25
2009Renee Saxton (1)Otley AC 4:18.36
2010Renee Saxton (2)Otley AC 4:19.54
2011Louise Robinson (5)Stourbridge CC3:44.49
2012Victoria Wilkinson (1)Team JD Cycles3:59.17
2013Delia Beddis (1)ViCiOUS Velo 4:00.57
2014Verity Appleyard (1)Brotherton Cycles 4:07.19
2015Jules Toone (1)Torq Performance 3:57.07
2016Delia Beddis (2)ViCiOUS Velo 4:06.25
2017Christina Wiejak (1)Barrow Central Wheelers 4:05.44


Bradford Racing Cycling Club1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1982, 1983, 1989
Keighley St. Christopher C.C.C.1971
Bronte Wheelers/ McManus & Poole1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1980, 1981
Ron Kitching/ Sun Tour1979
Norton Wheelers1984
Chesterfield Coureurs/ Ness1985, 1986
Ace R.T./ Peugeot1987, 1988, 1990, 1994
Helwith Bridge Alers1991, 1996
Bradford Olympic R.C./ Paul Milnes/ Lusso1992, 1993, 1995
Pace Racing/ Pace Satellite TV1997
Team Marie Curie/ Pace Satellite TV1998, 1999
Helly Hansen - Giant - MBI2000
Science in Sport.com2002
Wheelbase/ Ron Hill2003, 2004, 2005
Scott UK2006
Wheelbase/ Gore Bike Wear2008
Wheelbase.co.uk/ Cannondale/ Gore Bike Wear2009, 2010
Hope Factory Racing2012, 2015, 2016
Jedi Cycle Sport2013, 2014
KeithResults Page